Welcome to the official website of Shenzhen Ledfocus Precision Manufacturing Co., Ltd.!
News
News
Hot products

Service Hotline

0755-29727486 0755-83734215 0755-83734236
FAQ

Where are you now:Home >> News >> FAQ
What are the hazards of ESD in SMT chip processing
Time:2021-10-08 Read: 227

ESD is the abbreviation of electronstatic discharge in English. The original meaning is electrostatic discharge, and usually refers to the protection of electrostatic discharge (that is, what we usually call electrostatic protection or anti-static)


The rapid development of electronic technology has made electronic products more powerful and smaller in size, but this is all at the cost of increasing electrostatic sensitivity of electronic components. This is because the high level of integration means that the unit circuit will become narrower and the ability to withstand electrostatic discharge is getting worse and worse. In addition, the materials used in a large number of newly developed special devices are also electrostatic sensitive materials. Electronic components, especially semiconductor material devices, have higher and higher requirements for static control in the process environment of SMT processing chip production, assembly and maintenance.


In the SMT processing, production, use and maintenance of electronic products, various polymer materials that are prone to static electricity will be used in large quantities, which undoubtedly brings more problems and challenges to the electrostatic protection of electronic products.


Although humans have discovered static electricity for thousands of years, for the electronics industry, electrostatic protection is far from simple as imagined.


(1) The complexity of materials and articles in the SMT processing patch production process:

In the manufacturing of electronic products, semiconductors, metals, various packaging materials, circuit board substrates, casings, bases and other materials are used in the process of component SMT processing and mounting production to assembly, and then to use and maintenance. Equipment, operating tools, operating environment, packaging containers, etc. will make the items and materials that may come into contact with electronic devices more diverse. The contact separation, friction, induction, etc. between materials will generate static electricity, and many of these items use polymer insulating materials that are prone to static electricity and are difficult to eliminate. These will undoubtedly increase the risk of electrostatic damage and electrostatic protection of electronic products. The difficulty.


(2) There are many SMT processing and production links for electronic products, and the failure of any link will cause the failure of electrostatic protection


The manufacturing process of electronic products, from semiconductor materials to final assembly, has to go through multiple links such as semiconductor manufacturing, wafers, mounting, fixing, bonding, packaging, circuit board production, SMT processing, mounting, soldering, insertion, assembly, and testing. There are hundreds of processes from different manufacturers in each link, and static electricity on any link may cause damage to the device. Once the electrostatic protection of any link is not enough, it means that there is a problem with the final product. The systematic control of static electricity in the whole process is also an important feature of static protection in the electronics industry.


(3) Personnel factors in the production of SMT processing patches will increase the difficulty of electrostatic protection:

Although the degree of automation in the production of modern electronic products is getting higher and higher, it is impossible to operate without personnel during the entire manufacturing process. Compared with machines and equipment, the activities of people are much more complicated, and the operation of devices by people is much more complicated. Therefore, the protection of human body static electricity is much more complicated than that of equipment and the environment. At the same time, people are the masters of production, and the anti-static awareness of personnel and the operation level of electrostatic protection will ultimately determine whether the electrostatic protection is effective. These will increase the difficulty of electrostatic protection.


(4) SMT processing devices are becoming more and more sensitive, and the requirements are becoming more and more stringent:

The advancement of electronic technology can be said to be the improvement of integration and the use of new semiconductor materials. The improvement of integration means that the ability of the device to withstand electrostatic breakdown is reduced. The line width of today's integrated circuits has dropped to 45nm, which means that the theoretical breakdown resistance calculated according to 10MV/CM is limited to 45V, which may be only 1/20 of the static voltage generated when we bend over and pick up a piece of paper, and others Fields, such as the production of the hard disk industry, the requirements for static control have dropped below 5V, which must pose new challenges for static protection.

Contact Us
Shenzhen Ledfocus Precision Manufacturing Co., Ltd.

Address: Room 1204, Dahong (Xinqiao) Science and Technology Innovation Park, No. 48, Xinyu Road, Shajing Street, Baoan District, Shenzhen

Phone: 0755-29727486 0755-83734215 0755-83734236

Person in charge: Mr. Fan 13088821718

Email: roman@leikashi.com

Business section #605

Email: allen@leikashi.com

Website: www.leikashi.com

Service hotline
0755-83734236
© 2020 Shenzhen Ledfocus Precision Manufacturing Co., Ltd. All rights reserved 粤ICP备2021139374号-1

欢迎光临深圳市雷卡仕精密制造有限公司官网!
新闻资讯
新闻资讯
热门产品

全国服务热线

0755-297274860755-837342150755-83734236
常见问题

您现在的位置:首页 >> 新闻资讯 >> 常见问题
SMT加工贴片过程中的ESD的危害有哪些
时间:2021-10-08 阅读: 270

ESD是英文electronstatic discharge的缩写,原意是静电放电,通常也指对静电放电的防护(也就是我们平时所说的静电防护或防静电)

电子技术的迅猛发展,已经让电子产品的功能越来越强大,体积却越来越小,但这都是以电子元器件的静电敏感度越来越高为代价的。这是因为,高的集成度意味着单元线路会越来越窄,耐受静电放电的能力越来越差,此外大量新发展起来的特种器件所使用的材料也都是静电敏感材料,从而让电子元器件,特别是半导体材料器件对于SMT加工贴片生产、组装和维修等过程环境的静电控制要求越来越高。

在电子产品SMT加工生产、使用和维修等环境中,又会大量使用容易产生静电的各种高分子材料,这无疑给电子产品的静电防护带来了更多的难题和挑战。

尽管人类发现静电已经有数千年的历史,但对于电子行业来讲,静电防护远非想象的那么简单

(1)SMT加工贴片生产工艺中材料和物品的复杂性:

电子产品的制造从元器件SMT加工贴装生产到组装,再到使用维修的过程中会使用半导体、金属、各种封装材料、线路板基材、机壳、机座等多种原料,而生产设备、操作工具、操作环境、包装容器等又会使得有可能与电子器件相接触的物品和材料更加繁多。材料之间的接触分离、摩擦、感应等都会产生静电,而且这些物品当中有又相当多使用的是静电容易产生不易消除的高分子绝缘材料,这些都无疑会增加电子产品静电损坏风险和静电防护的难度。

(2)电子产品SMT加工生产环节多,任何一个环节的闪失都会造成静电防护的失败

电子产品制造过程,从半导体材料到最终的组装要经过半导体制造、晶片、装片、固定、键合、封装、电路板制作、SMT加工贴装焊接、插接、装配、测试等多个环节经历各环节不同厂家数百个工序,任何一个环节上的静电都可能对器件造成损坏。一旦哪一个环节的静电保护不够就意味最终产品出现问题。而全过程系统化地控制静电也是电子行业静电防护的一个重要特点。

(3)SMT加工贴片生产中人员因素会增加静电防护的难度:

尽管现代电子产品生产自动化程度越来越高,但在整个制造过程离开人员操作是不可能的。相比机器设备人的活动要复杂的多,人对器件的操作要复杂的多,因而人体静电的防护要比设备和环境要复杂的多。同时,人作为生产的主宰,人员防静电的意识和静电防护的操作水平会最终决定静电防护是否有效。这些都会增加静电防护的难度。

(4)SMT加工器件越来越敏感,要求越来越严格:

电子技术的进步可以说是集成化的提高和新的半导体材料的使用,集成化的提高意味着器件耐受静电击穿的能力的降低。当今集成电路的线宽已经降到了45nm这意味着按照10MV/CM计算的理论耐击穿能力限制于45V,可能只是我们弯腰捡起一片纸张时产生的静电压的1/20,而另一些领域,如硬盘行业中的生产对静电控制的要求已经降到5V以下,这些必定对于静电防护提出了新的挑战。

上一篇:SMT贴片的流程
联系我们
深圳市雷卡仕精密制造有限公司
地址:深圳市宝安区沙井街道新玉路48号大宏(新桥)科技创新园1204室
电话:0755-29727486  0755-83734215  0755-83734236
负责人:范先生 13088821718  
邮箱:roman@leikashi.com
业务部分机 #605
邮箱:allen@leikashi.com
网址:www.leikashi.com
服务热线
0755-83734236
版权所有:深圳市雷卡仕精密制造有限公司|PCBA制版生产厂家,供应商,想了解定制设计,价格,多少钱,哪家好请联系我们. 粤ICP备2021139374号-1